|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Subject: Re: Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags
From: James Seymour (jseymour
MEDAR.COM)Date: Mon Feb 07 2000 - 06:46:24 CST
- Next message: Marc Slemko: "Re: recent 'cross site scripting' CERT advisory"
- Previous message: Bill Thompson: "Re: recent 'cross site scripting' CERT advisory"
- Maybe in reply to: Paul Schreiber: "Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags"
- Maybe reply: James Seymour: "Re: Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
> Message-ID: <20000204192231.560.qmail
securityfocus.com>
> Date: Fri, 4 Feb 2000 19:22:31 -0000
> From: Paul Schreiber <shrub
YAHOO.COM>
> Subject: Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags
>
> I'm sure you're all familiar with the CERT advisory:
> http://www.cert.org/advisories/CA-2000-02.html
>
> Sprint PCS's web site is vulnerable to this flaw. ...
[snip]
>
I'm not trying to down-play the significance of this: but I think
we all know that there are likely literally thousands of Web sites
all over the world--perhaps many of them as dependent as SprintPCS
on using Web forms for processing sensitive (customer) data. If
they're all reported here...
Regards,
Jim
-- Jim Seymour | Medar, Inc. jseymourmedar.com | 24775 Crestview Ct. Systems & Network Administrator | Farmington Hills, MI. 48335 | FAX: (248)477-8897
- Next message: Marc Slemko: "Re: recent 'cross site scripting' CERT advisory"
- Previous message: Bill Thompson: "Re: recent 'cross site scripting' CERT advisory"
- Maybe in reply to: Paul Schreiber: "Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags"
- Maybe reply: James Seymour: "Re: Sprint PCS vulnerable to malicious tags"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]