|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: is one of my hosts a scanner?
From: Randy Bush (randy
psg.com)
Date: Tue Sep 09 2003 - 10:25:47 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
>> seq my host victim(s)
>> --- ---------------- ---------------
>> 24) 192.168.0.2:1121 <--> 216.52.3.2:2703
>> 25) 192.168.0.2:1122 <--> 216.52.3.4:2703
>> 39) 192.168.0.2:1124 <--> 216.52.3.2:2703
>
> Those hosts are at cloudmark.com, which gets used by
> spamassassin (or some part of it). Port 2703 is Razor2
> <http://www.sng.ecs.soton.ac.uk/cgi-bin/faq?_recurse=1&file=16> - so
> that fits as well.
<doh!> thanks.
so tell me, why does the iana think port 2703 is sms-chat? i.e.,
why is the port used by razor2 not properly registered as a well
known port?
randy
_______________________________________________
freebsd-security
freebsd.org mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-security
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-security-unsubscribe
freebsd.org"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]