OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Giordani Rodrigues (editor_at_infoguerra.com.br)
Date: Wed Sep 04 2002 - 15:05:16 CDT

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Hi Erik.

    No, I did it for free (SpamCop has this alternative too). Anyway, thanks for
    the tip.

    Giordani.

    ----- Original Message -----
    From: "Erik Parker" <eparkermindsec.com>
    To: "Giordani Rodrigues" <editorinfoguerra.com.br>
    Cc: "Dave Aitel" <daveimmunitysec.com>; <full-disclosurelists.netsys.com>
    Sent: Wednesday, September 04, 2002 2:51 PM
    Subject: Re: [Full-Disclosure] [Fwd: Legal Notification]

    >
    > You paid for spam cop to do this? You can use nslookup and dig, they're
    free!
    >
    >
    >
    > ---
    > Erik Parker
    > ---
    >
    >
    >
    > > Giordani Rodrigues (editorinfoguerra.com.br) composed on Sep 3, 2002:
    >
    > > I processed the message header with SpamCop and found the following:
    > >
    > >
    > > [snip]
    > > Received: from unknown (HELO isc2.org) (204.87.205.244) by
    > > node-152.hosting-network.com with SMTP; 3 Sep 2002 11:21:32 -0000
    > >
    > > [snip]
    > > host isc2.org (checking ip) ip = 209.164.6.194
    > > 204.87.205.244 is not an MX for isc2.org
    > > ips don't match; isc2.org discarded as fake
    > > Taking name from IP...
    > > host 204.87.205.244 (getting name) 204.87.205.244 =
    > > cacheflowmty.intervan.net.
    > > host cacheflowmty.intervan.net. (checking ip) ip not found ;
    > > cacheflowmty.intervan.net. discarded as fake.
    > > no MXs for cacheflowmty.intervan.net.
    > > 204.87.205.246 is an MX for intervan.net.
    > > 204.87.205.244 is not an MX for cacheflowmty.intervan.net.
    > > ips are close enough
    > > Received line accepted
    > >
    > >
    > > As shown above, the message is not really from ISC2.org
    > >
    > > Regards,
    > >
    >
    > --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    --
    > > -
    > > Giordani Rodrigues
    > > URL: http://www.infoguerra.com.br
    > > E-mail: editorinfoguerra.com.br
    > > Phone/fax: +55 (41) 423-6291
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > > ----- Original Message -----
    > > From: "Dave Aitel" <daveimmunitysec.com>
    > > To: <full-disclosurelists.netsys.com>
    > > Sent: Tuesday, September 03, 2002 9:10 AM
    > > Subject: [Full-Disclosure] [Fwd: Legal Notification]
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > > I figured I'd forward this on to the list as a warning.
    > > -dave
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > > _______________________________________________
    > > Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
    > > Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
    > >
    >
    > _______________________________________________
    > Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
    > Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
    >
    

    _______________________________________________ Full-Disclosure - We believe in it. Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html