|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: [Full-Disc]: [Full-Disclosure] Xmas virus on the cards ?
From: Anders (CNQQTROVMYSY
spammotel.com)
Date: Thu Dec 18 2003 - 08:02:21 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Hi,
> I noticed this article at http://www.vnunet.com/News/1151553 and
> it looks alarming - however did not find any more details.
To me, it sounds like someone has misunderstood the "social
engineering" of an URL that seems to lead to a picture...
http://www.somedomain.com/picture.jpg
Where "picture.jpg" is in fact a folder, not a file, so, a "normal"
HTML page is sent to the browser instead.
Aka, nothing to care about or filter at all, except trying to keep
your browser as safe as possible, to prevent exploits in the HTML-page.
Best regards,
Anders
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]