OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
RE: [Full-Disclosure] Yahoo Geocities allowing scam sites?

From: Fabio Weissert (fabio_weisserthotmail.com)
Date: Sun Feb 01 2004 - 16:55:48 CST


Hi

I usually try here: Content Violation Reporting Form:

http://add.yahoo.com/fast/help/us/geo/cgi_abuse

quite a pain to find it, though. They aren't that responsive, so don't get
overexcited..

Regards,

Fabio

>
>Not exactly on topic, but WTF is up with www.e-qo1d.com
><http://www.e-qo1d.com> ? it is an e-gold scam site, and it is hosted
>on yahoo geocities servers, using a premium hosting package. I (and at
>least 2 others) have sent emails to yahoo about it when it first came to
>our attention (Jan 22nd), but nothing has been done about it, and it is
>still up, and still on yahoo servers. Does yahoo just not care anymore,
>or what?
>
>On a side note, it is f-ing impossible to find contact point for yahoo
>geocities' abuse department - the email is lited no-where in their
>help... I finally foundnd it at abuse.net, but I would think an abuse
>contact point would be something pretty damn basic...
>
>_______________________________________________
>Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
>Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html

_________________________________________________________________
MSN 8 with e-mail virus protection service: 2 months FREE*
http://join.msn.com/?page=features/virus

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html