OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
Re: [Full-Disclosure] New virus?

From: Adam Jacob Muller (adamgotlinux.us)
Date: Mon Sep 27 2004 - 16:26:53 CDT


What's the contents of the files...
requests for those files result in 404's
like
http://www.fotosgratis.pop.com.br/botao.txt

So what urls are they fetching, or is the 404 the result the clients
receive?

Adam Jacob Muller

Where is it written in the Constitution, in what article or section is
it contained, that you may take children from their parents and parents
from their children, and compel them to fight the battles of any war in
which the folly and wickedness of the government may engage itself?
Under what concealment has this power lain hidden, which now for the
first time comes forth, with a tremendous and baleful aspect, to
trample down and destroy the dearest right of personal liberty? Who
will show me any Constitutional injunction which makes it the duty of
the American people to surrender everything valuable in life, and even
life, itself, whenever the purposes of an ambitious and mischievous
government may require it? . . . A free government with an uncontrolled
power of military conscription is the most ridiculous and abominable
contradiction and nonsense that ever entered into the heads of men.
-Daniel Webster
On Sep 27, 2004, at 1:44 PM, Bernardo Santos Wernesback wrote:

> Hi everyone,
>  
> Has anyone seen a lot of HTTP activity to a certain site:
> http://www.fotosgratis.pop.com.br ?
>  
> One of our clients has several machines making tons of requests for
> TXT files on that server:
>  
> botao.txt
> mswinsck.txt
> ita01.txt
> caixa01.txt
> teclado07.txt
> caixa01.txt
> caixa02.txt
> caixa03.txt
> caixa04.txt
> caixa05.txt
>  
> Thanks for any info.,
>
> _____________________________________________________
>
> Bernardo Santos Wernesback
>
> <image.tiff>ESSE,ESS,SCSE,CCNA/DA,
>
>
> CCSA,CQS,MCP
>
>  
>
>
> Consultant / ISH Tecnologia 
>
>  
>
>
> Phone: +55-27-3334-8900
>
>
> Mobile: +55-27-8111-0884
>
>
> Email: bernardoish.com.br
>
>   PGP Fingerprint:
>    6A42 3701 70D7 FD0F 5FA9  D232 CDD4 6189 EF43 95F5 
>  

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html