OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
RE: [Full-Disclosure] Possible DNS compromise/poisoning?

From: ALD, Aditya, Aditya Lalit Deshmukh (aditya.deshmukhonline.gateway.expertworks.net)
Date: Wed Jan 05 2005 - 20:33:39 CST


>- --SNIP--
>;; QUESTION SECTION:
>;www.microsoft.com. IN A
>
>;; ANSWER SECTION:
>www.microsoft.com. 2415 IN CNAME
>www.microsoft.com.nsatc.net.
>- --SNIP--
>
>Notice that www.microsoft.com is a cname for
>www.microsoft.com.nsatc.net. It's not limited to www.microsoft.com
>and to the best of my knowledge the correct web content is
>displayed.

Ms and all other big players have a round robin dns setup to prevent
slowdown of their sites. It this what you are seeing ?

-aditya

________________________________________________________________________
Delivered using the Free Personal Edition of Mailtraq (www.mailtraq.com)
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html