OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
RE: [Full-disclosure] Another PayPal phishing scam

From: Todd Towles (toddtowlesbrookshires.com)
Date: Tue May 03 2005 - 08:31:21 CDT


MW is right, it would be better to forward the e-mail as text to
spoofpaypal.com

If you get a ebay phishing e-mail, send that to spoofebay.com, then I
try to send all of those WAMU to spoofwamu.com

I also had this phishing attempt in my mailbox, the site is currently
now.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: full-disclosure-bounceslists.grok.org.uk
> [mailto:full-disclosure-bounceslists.grok.org.uk] On Behalf
> Of Morning Wood
> Sent: Monday, May 02, 2005 6:06 PM
> To: Julio Cesar Fort; full-disclosurelists.grok.org.uk
> Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] Another PayPal phishing scam
>
> > Today I received a fake message pretending to be from
> PayPal Security
> > Center. The most intersting thing is that I don't even have
> a PayPal
> > account.
> >
>
> quite common. i am supprised its your first one.
> _______________________________________________
> Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
> Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
> Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
>
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/