|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: [Full-disclosure] Is this a phishing attempt?
From: Fergie (Paul Ferguson) (fergdawg
netzero.net)
Date: Thu Aug 25 2005 - 22:06:00 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Think that's bad?
http://www.boingboing.net/2005/08/25/la_record_producer_k.html
- ferg
-- Technica Forensis <forensis.technica
gmail.com> wrote:
On 8/24/05, winsoc <winsoc
googlemail.com> wrote:
> I seriously cannot believe that someone would be so mundane in
> thinking that people would reply to this.
I have heard of several cases of people giving up hundreds of
thousands of dollars and even flying to Nigeria to personally meet the
'prince'. Never underestimate the power of human stupidity.
A friend of mine got one of these about a year ago and the random name
of the person that died in the plane crash was his father's name. He
got a big kick out of forwarding to his father and asking for his $14M
inheritance.
--
"Fergie", a.k.a. Paul Ferguson
Engineering Architecture for the Internet
fergdawg
netzero.net or fergdawg
sbcglobal.net
ferg's tech blog: http://fergdawg.blogspot.com/
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]