|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: **SPAM** [Full-disclosure] Weird... www.eon8.com
From: Juha-Matti Laurio (juha-matti.laurio
netti.fi)
Date: Fri Jun 30 2006 - 19:56:30 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Sometimes checking the cached Google version gives some basic information without visiting an url.
But when choosing 'Show Google's cache of www.eon8.com/'
my Firefox says Transferring data from www.eon8.com...
This is weird and not expected, because I have never visited this site.
Cached version was saved on 22nd Jun. It shows Googlebot's IP at main page:
IP: 66.249.66.207 User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1;
+http://www.google.com/bot.html)
I.e. why there is traffic to eon8.com at all?
- Juha-Matti
Aaron Gray <angray
beeb.net> wrote:
>
> Just being careful.
>
> Phew, I thought some evil organization was just about to hack the world with
> a new 0day :)
>
> Aaron
>
--clip--
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]