Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
Re: [Full-disclosure] what is this?

From: Gadi Evron (gelinuxbox.org)
Date: Mon Jan 14 2008 - 15:46:05 CST

> Hi,
> Recently on opening one of my site,my antivirus pops up saying that it
> has found on malicious script.the url is random and i have managed to
> get tht script.it is using some flaw in apple quick time.
> u can get the zip file for java script here:
> http://secgeeks.com/what.zip
> password is 12345
> can somebody guide/help me what is this and how can i remove it?

I did not look at the malware, but it is pretty obvious you have been

Defacements today (unless for specific reason of being "seen") are about
leaving the site the same way you find it, and infecteing its user

A second option is that you are secure but a "partner" such as ad sites
has been compromised and infects your users.

Naturally, a compromise can come from anywhere, but in most cases it is
something like RFI... Taosecurity linked to three great papers on the
subject of web botnets / cross-platform web malware:

Linking also to my original article here:


Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/