|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Joey Mengele (joey.mengele
hushmail.com)
Date: Mon Feb 04 2008 - 22:18:15 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Confirmed on emacs on freebsd running on an alpha.
J
On Mon, 04 Feb 2008 18:49:59 -0500 Larry Seltzer
<Larry
larryseltzer.com> wrote:
>I get this same warning on FF 3.0 beta 2 on Vista.
>
>Larry Seltzer
>eWEEK.com Security Center Editor
>http://security.eweek.com/
>http://blogs.pcmag.com/securitywatch/
>Contributing Editor, PC Magazine
>larry.seltzer
ziffdavisenterprise.com
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: full-disclosure-bounces
lists.grok.org.uk
>[mailto:full-disclosure-bounces
lists.grok.org.uk] On Behalf Of
>steve
>menard
>Sent: Monday, February 04, 2008 3:36 PM
>To: full-disclosure
lists.grok.org.uk
>Cc: carl hardwick
>Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] Firefox 2.0.0.12 SSL Spoofing and
>Domain
>Guessing vulnerabilities
>
>I get a warning on 2.0.0.11 Linux Ubuntu
>
>You are about to log into the site "google" with the username
>"www%2Ecnn
2Ecom%c0%AF%C0%AF%C0%C0%80", but the website does not
>require
>authentication. this may be an attempt to trick you Is "google"
>the site
>you want to visit.?
>
>is this a 2.0.0.12 issue?
>Steve
>
>carl hardwick wrote:
>> Firefox seems to have trouble with defining the proper hostname
>when
>> requesting a ssl connection. I was able to trick Firefox in
>thinking
>> the hostname behind the at-sign is legit and the same as the URI
>that
>> requested an ssl connection, and this without a warning.
>>
>> PoC: https://www.gmail.com%C0%AF%C0%AF%C0%C0%80
roguehost.com
>>
>> You can add as much garbage between .com and the
sign.
>>
>> So what else can we do?
>>
>> PoC:
>> www.cnn.com%C0%AF%C0%AF%C0%C0%80
google
>> www.gmail.com%C0%AF%C0%AF%C0%C0%80
hotmail
>>
>> ah heck we don't need that at all:
>>
>www.gmail.comxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>hot
>> mail
>>
>> works fine also :)
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
>> Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
>> Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
>>
>>
>
>_______________________________________________
>Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
>Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
>Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
>
>_______________________________________________
>Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
>Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
--
Click to shop and save on brand name copiers today.
http://tagline.hushmail.com/fc/Ioyw6h4efL2XHRwVibUkjF3PhLMcf2jUicxXpiVPZLGbWnRIZ6Onn6/
>Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]