OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Lucretia Enterprises (lucretiaTELUSPLANET.NET)
Date: Fri Jan 12 2001 - 00:08:17 CST

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Can anyone confirm or deny this?

    > -----Original Message-----
    > From: Incidents Mailing List [mailto:INCIDENTSSECURITYFOCUS.COM]On
    > Behalf Of Octavian Popescu
    > Sent: Thursday, January 11, 2001 10:10 PM
    > To: INCIDENTSSECURITYFOCUS.COM
    > Subject: Re: Finding out who owns particular IP addresses
    >
    >
    > Well,it looks like you received the Hybris virus in one of it's many
    > forms.
    > In the last time,it is ussually sent as an attachment with a random
    > name,composed of eight capitalized letters. Some of the previous
    > attachment names included joke.exe,dwarf4you.exe,midget.scr and appeared
    > to be sent from "hahahasexyfun.net".
    > Visit www.sexyfun.net for more details - some hosting company bought
    > the domain and posted some info related to this virus.
    >
    > --
    > Octavian Popescu
    > http://hideout.art.ro
    >
    > On Thu, 11 Jan 2001, Smith, Lonnie wrote:
    >
    > > -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
    > > Hash: SHA1
    > >
    > > I deleted it but some one else just emailed me and they knew what it
    > > was the attachment was "GBHPBJGH.EXE" and he said that his wont
    > > have headers aswell. Thanks LONNIE
    > >
    > > - -----Original Message-----
    > > From: Octavian Popescu [mailto:octavHIDEOUT.ART.RO]
    > > Sent: Thursday, January 11, 2001 9:11 PM
    > > To: INCIDENTSSECURITYFOCUS.COM
    > > Subject: Re: Finding out who owns particular IP addresses
    > >
    > >
    > > Can you just paste the header? (it must show at least the last mx it
    > > passed through)
    > >
    > > On Thu, 11 Jan 2001, Smith, Lonnie wrote:
    > >
    > > > -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
    > > > Hash: SHA1
    > > >
    > > > Is anyone aware of an email with absolutely no header? I received a
    > > > email with an exe. attachment with no header at all. Wouldn't even
    > > > show me the mail exchangers it went thru?
    > > >
    > > > -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
    > > > Version: PGPfreeware 6.5.8 for non-commercial use
    > > > <http://www.pgp.com>
    > > >
    > > > iQA/AwUBOl4tyB3TooPmG5KtEQJjEgCgysb6lZABduu7hUxdQ7HJPsw95EsAoPL/
    > > > PIdLqOqqxRGmwXf1LKBtTf07
    > > > =w5HJ
    > > > -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
    > > >
    > >
    > > -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
    > > Version: PGPfreeware 6.5.8 for non-commercial use <http://www.pgp.com>
    > >
    > > iQA/AwUBOl5VlR3TooPmG5KtEQJ+yQCeM8oIaKFtxqjhVfZqPrASLOUfjlEAoOwj
    > > 6UYQIPhSUE8iY8OvHW8kuaSn
    > > =NSJf
    > > -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
    > >
    >