OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Guillaume Filion (gfkLOGIDAC.COM)
Date: Mon Jan 15 2001 - 11:41:41 CST

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Hi Kelly,

    An easy way to find this is to use Spamcop's automatic parsing service
    available at: http://spamcop.net/nosend.shtml

    Here's what it said on your spam:
    ------------------------
    Parsing header:

    Received: from mx8-w.mail.home.com (mx8-w.mail.home.com [24.0.95.73]) by
    h14.mail.home.com (8.9.3/8.9.0) with ESMTP id VAA09676 for
    <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:57 -0800 (PST)
    Possible spammer: 24.0.95.73
    "nslookup 73.95.0.24.dul.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    "nslookup mx8-w.mail.home.com" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 24.0.95.73
    "nslookup 73.95.0.24.rbl.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    "nslookup 73.95.0.24.inputs.orbs.org." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    "nslookup 73.95.0.24.dul.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    24.0.95.73 has already been sent to ORBS
    Received line accepted

    Received: from smtp02.mail.onemain.com (SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM
    [63.208.208.73]) by mx8-w.mail.home.com (8.11.1/8.11.1) with SMTP id
    f0C5huk01495 for <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:56 -0800
    (PST)
    "nslookup 73.95.0.24.dul.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    Possible spammer: 63.208.208.73
    "nslookup SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 63.208.208.73
    "nslookup smtp02.mail.onemain.com" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 63.208.208.73
    "nslookup 73.208.208.63.rbl.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    "nslookup 73.208.208.63.inputs.orbs.org." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    Chain test:mx8-w.mail.home.com =? mx8-w.mail.home.com
    Chain verified mx8-w.mail.home.com = mx8-w.mail.home.com
    "nslookup 73.208.208.63.dul.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    63.208.208.73 has already been sent to ORBS
    Received line accepted

    Received: (qmail 4354 invoked from network); 12 Jan 2001 04:25:11 -0000
    no ip found in received line
    Ignored

    Received: from moperr01-98.midwest.net (HELO computer) ([208.235.39.108])
    (envelope-sender <>) by 10.209.20.32 (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP for
    <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; 12 Jan 2001 04:25:11 -0000
    "nslookup 73.208.208.63.dul.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    Possible spammer: 208.235.39.108
    "nslookup moperr01-98.midwest.net" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 208.235.39.108
    Taking name from IP...
    "nslookup 208.235.39.108" (getting name) [show] 208.235.39.108 =
    moperr01-98.midwest.net
    "nslookup moperr01-98.midwest.net" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 208.235.39.108
    "nslookup 108.39.235.208.rbl.maps.vix.com." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    "nslookup 108.39.235.208.inputs.orbs.org." (checking ip) ip [show] not found
    Chain error; '10.209.20.32' != 'SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM' or
    'smtp02.mail.onemain.com'; received line discarded

    Tracking ip 63.208.208.73:
    "nslookup 63.208.208.73" (getting name) [show] 63.208.208.73 =
    SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM
    "nslookup SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM" (checking ip) ip [show] ip = 63.208.208.73
    abuse.net smtp-out003.onemain.com=abuseearthlink.net, abuseonemain.com

    Statistics:
    ISP (abuseonemain.com, abuseearthlink.net) score:3917
    Right now, this email would be detained by SpamCop Filters
    Would send complaint to abuseonemain.com, abuseearthlink.net
    ------------------------
    [REF: http://spamcop.net/sc?id=15426746&crc=77734 ]

    Hope this helps,
    GFK's

    >Following is the properties from the email from sexyfun. I'm interested
    >in knowing who this came from so that they can get their machine scanned.
    >
    >Any help would be appreciated
    >
    > Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:57 -0800
    >Received: from mx8-w.mail.home.com (mx8-w.mail.home.com [24.0.95.73])
    > by h14.mail.home.com (8.9.3/8.9.0) with ESMTP id VAA09676
    > for <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:57 -0800 (PST)
    >Received: from smtp02.mail.onemain.com (SMTP-OUT003.ONEMAIN.COM
    >[63.208.208.73])
    > by mx8-w.mail.home.com (8.11.1/8.11.1) with SMTP id f0C5huk01495
    > for <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:56 -0800 (PST)
    >Date: Thu, 11 Jan 2001 21:43:56 -0800 (PST)
    >Message-Id: <200101120543.f0C5huk01495mx8-w.mail.home.com>
    >Received: (qmail 4354 invoked from network); 12 Jan 2001 04:25:11 -0000
    >Received: from moperr01-98.midwest.net (HELO computer) ([208.235.39.108])
    >(envelope-sender <>)
    > by 10.209.20.32 (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP
    > for <Kelly-Reidhome.com>; 12 Jan 2001 04:25:11 -0000
    >From: Hahaha <hahahasexyfun.net>
    >Subject: Snowhite and the Seven Dwarfs - The REAL story!
    >MIME-Version: 1.0
    >Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="--VEJOXIFS9IZC1IZ4DAR0DIVOTAJ05AJ"
    >Apparently-To: <Kelly-Reidhome.com>