OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Andrew Cardwell (acardwellbtinternet.com)
Date: Wed Aug 01 2001 - 13:03:05 CDT

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Interestingly when I view this page my virus checker (Norton) says that the
    backdoor sadmind.dr is included in the temporary files downloaded when I
    viewed the webpage (IE).

    Scott - you may want to check your mirror.

    --
    Andrew Cardwell (CISSP/SSCP) - acardwellbtinternet.com
    Mobile: +44 7092 028 865 - Home Office: +44 1353 659274
    

    > -----Original Message----- > From: Scott Wunsch [mailto:bugtraqtracking.wunsch.org] > Sent: Wednesday, August 01, 2001 8:07 PM > To: incidentssecurityfocus.com > Subject: A new Code Red variant > > > Glancing at my Apache logs, I noticed what looked like a typical Code Red > hit at 11:50:59 CST from 61.141.213.162 (which resolves to a name in .cn). > I fired up my web browser and pointed it at that IP, wondering whether it > was defaced by CRv1, or looked normal (i.e., CRv2). > > It appears likely to be defaced, all right, but not with the usual CRv1 > message. Could we have yet another new strain out there? > > In case the box has been cleaned up, I mirrored the defaced page at > <http://www.wunsch.org/mirrors/codered/>. The text is as follows, in red > on a black background: > > > fuck CHINA Government > > > > fuck PoizonBOx > > > > contact:sysadmcnyahoo.com.cn > > -- > Take care, > Scott \\'unsch > > ... St... St... Stu... St... Stuttering Ta... Tagline. >

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- This list is provided by the SecurityFocus ARIS analyzer service. For more information on this free incident handling, management and tracking system please see: http://aris.securityfocus.com