|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Scott Wunsch (bugtraq
tracking.wunsch.org)Date: Wed Aug 01 2001 - 14:15:35 CDT
On Wed, 01-Aug-2001 at 20:03:05 +0200, Andrew Cardwell wrote:
> Interestingly when I view this page my virus checker (Norton) says that the
> backdoor sadmind.dr is included in the temporary files downloaded when I
> viewed the webpage (IE).
>
> Scott - you may want to check your mirror.
It's plain old HTML. It sounds like several anti-virus packages out there
have included a signature for the *HTML defacement page* produced by the
sadmind worm. It's interesting behaviour on the part of the anti-virus
companies, but the page itself should be harmless.
On Wed, 01-Aug-2001 at 20:07:38 +0200, Andrew Cardwell wrote:
> Some further information... do you have a Solaris box at
> http://www.wunsch.org/?
Nope.
-- Take care, Scott \\'unsch... What a nice night for an evening!
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE----- Comment: Digitally signed
iD8DBQE7aFVXe10JZB+UucMRAkxBAKDqZFpGE0tP3lWWlqtHO5rQwbb6AQCeKAxY BucBa104fTBKFun0/6y9lA8= =IFfv -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]