|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
RE: Malware Site
From: Portz, Jon (jportz
kforce.com)
Date: Wed Nov 23 2005 - 12:37:07 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
I already forwarded this to a buddy of mine who works for Sutter Health.
JTP
-----Original Message-----
From: Holger Kipp [mailto:hk
alogis.com]
Sent: Wednesday, November 23, 2005 12:43 PM
To: Joshua Ginsberg
Cc: namtoor
gmail.com; incidents
securityfocus.com
Subject: Re: Malware Site
On Wed, Nov 23, 2005 at 11:41:44AM -0500, Joshua Ginsberg wrote:
> RTFM-style answer:
>
> First, figure out a little about the site... like who owns the domain
> and where is it hosted?
>
> $ whois sutterhealth.org
It is sutterhelath.org, not sutterhealth.org.
maybe it therefore also makes sense to inform sutterhealth.org,
so they can also file complains as appropriate ;-)
Regards,
Holger Kipp
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]