|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: rutger (rutger_at_screendesign-net.de)
Date: Tue Aug 06 2002 - 05:40:56 CDT
hello list,
yes, it seems, that this is the case.
i didnt get it in the first place, cause i never
heard of that possibility. i thought it was a problem
with the mailservers config.
thanx to jan l. for the hint, i will check that out.
have a nice day, rutger
----------
Von: Anders Johansson <andjoh
cicada.linux-site.net>
Datum: Tue, 6 Aug 2002 12:08:51 +0200
An: suse-security
suse.com
Betreff: Re: FW: [suse-security] sendmail spam
On Tuesday 06 August 2002 12:14, rutger wrote:
> hello peter,
> do you mean formmail.pl??
> and do you think then someone is using an
> formular on one of our server's webpages??
> but how could that possibly be relayed??
Do you have a web page that sends mail to someone at your company, say a
"contact us" page, for instance? And does that page store the "to" address
in
the html, in a hidden variable? If that's the case, all a person has to do
is
use "...&mailto=foo
bar.com&..." to send the mail to foo
bar.com through
your
server.
Compare the mail log with the web server's access log. That might show you
which page on your server has been used
regards
Anders
-- To unsubscribe, e-mail: suse-security-unsubscribesuse.com For additional commands, e-mail: suse-security-help
suse.com Security-related bug reports go to security
suse.de, not here
-- To unsubscribe, e-mail: suse-security-unsubscribe
suse.com For additional commands, e-mail: suse-security-help
suse.com Security-related bug reports go to security
suse.de, not here
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]