|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Subject: Re: [Q] Rejecting mail from a partcular domain...
From: Ralf Hildebrandt (news-list.postfix.users
innominate.de)Date: Mon Jun 19 2000 - 02:24:30 CDT
- Next message: Christian Cardinale: "Question to japanese Postfix users"
- Previous message: Liviu Daia: "Re: CRAM-MD5 problem SOLVED :-)"
- In reply to: Sudhakar Chandra: "[Q] Rejecting mail from a partcular domain..."
- Reply: Ralf Hildebrandt: "Re: [Q] Rejecting mail from a partcular domain..."
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On 16 Jun 2000 20:12:25 +0200, Sudhakar Chandra <thaths
netscape.com> wrote:
>Anyway, my majordomo's confirmation message is being sent to this above
>address and that address is continuously bouncing back to me (with a From
>line of postmaster
foo.com).
>
>How do I reject all mails from this domain temporarily?
in main.cf
check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/sender_checks
and in /etc/postfix/sender_checks:
foo.com REJECT
then "postmap sender_checks"
-- Ralf.Hildebrandtinnominate.de innominate AG networking people fon: +49.30.308806-44 fax: -77 web: http://innominate.de pgp: /pgp/rh
- Next message: Christian Cardinale: "Question to japanese Postfix users"
- Previous message: Liviu Daia: "Re: CRAM-MD5 problem SOLVED :-)"
- In reply to: Sudhakar Chandra: "[Q] Rejecting mail from a partcular domain..."
- Reply: Ralf Hildebrandt: "Re: [Q] Rejecting mail from a partcular domain..."
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]