|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Subject: Re: spammed again (aargh).
From: Matthew Hawkins (matthew
topic.com.au)Date: Mon Jul 03 2000 - 18:27:05 CDT
- Next message: Wietse Venema: "Re: "Device not configured" error message"
- Previous message: Wietse Venema: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- In reply to: Mipam: "spammed again (aargh)."
- Next in thread: Mipam: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Reply: Matthew Hawkins: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Reply: Mipam: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On 2000-07-04 01:08:50 +0200, Mipam wrote:
> Is there a way to block all mails from xxx.zzn.com ?
I think sticking "zzn.com" into the sender_access file will block all
mail from any host under that domain.
Do that, and don't forget to do the postmap hash and postfix reload.
Usually if your site isn't too busy (we get a few thousand emails a day
and I don't think that's "busy" in the large scheme of things) you don't
have to do the postfix reload as postfix will pick up the fact its
config has changed. But if you absolutely want to be sure immediately..
-- Matt
- Next message: Wietse Venema: "Re: "Device not configured" error message"
- Previous message: Wietse Venema: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- In reply to: Mipam: "spammed again (aargh)."
- Next in thread: Mipam: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Reply: Matthew Hawkins: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Reply: Mipam: "Re: spammed again (aargh)."
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]