|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Subject: Re: ban based on MX?
From: Michael Tokarev (mjt
tls.msk.ru)Date: Fri Oct 06 2000 - 12:27:50 CDT
- Next message: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Previous message: Chuck Mead: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- In reply to: Drew Derbyshire: "ban based on MX?"
- Next in thread: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: Michael Tokarev: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: Pollywog: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Drew Derbyshire wrote:
[]
> Obviously, the jerk did this (impossible IP address for the MX
> host) deliberately. What I'd like to respond with banning all
> INCOMING mail which uses a specified mail exchanger. Whether by
> IP or hostname is left up to the twisted mind of the implementor ...
You can just list spammit.com smtp servers in your blacklist,
using smtpd's check_client_access.
- Next message: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Previous message: Chuck Mead: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- In reply to: Drew Derbyshire: "ban based on MX?"
- Next in thread: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: Michael Tokarev: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: brian moore: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Reply: Pollywog: "Re: ban based on MX?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]