|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: J.D. Bronson (jeff
sparc-central.com)Date: Thu Jan 04 2001 - 10:24:55 CST
Ok...now I am confused as usual :(
the spam is not sent FROM msn.com's machine but a person with a
"From:userhere
msn.com" address.
These people try to use open-relays and simply forge the 'From' part.
I want to BLOCK any email with a FROM:*
msn.com from reaching my machine.
Sorry for the confusion!
Jeff
On 4 Jan 2001, Ralf Hildebrandt wrote:
> On 4 Jan 2001 17:11:03 +0100, J.D. Bronson <jeff
sparc-central.com> wrote:
> >Ralf (on the list) offered me some advice, but I need some help
> >integrating this:
> >
> >I want to reject email based on the senders 'From:' line ...
> >
> >In other words:
> >
> >From: *.msn.com
> >From: *.tw
> >From: *.kr
>
> In that case you need the HEADER checks!
>
> --
> ralf.hildebrandt
innominate.com
> System Engineer innominate AG
> Diplom-Informatiker the linux architects - alive and kicking
> tel: +49.30.308806-62 fax: -698 www.innominate.com
>
>
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]