|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Phil N (pnewlon
toosan.com)Date: Thu Aug 02 2001 - 08:09:57 CDT
Maybe I didn't state my problem clearly enough.....
Can someone assist me with configuration of this message flow?
1. SMTP connection to postfix box
2a. check message to see if TO: field is acceptable, if so accept
message
b. check message header for text "caribe.net", if so reject the
message
3. next message or other checks
Thanks! Phil
----- Original Message -----
From: "Phil N" <pnewlon
toosan.com>
To: <postfix-users
postfix.org>
Sent: Wednesday, August 01, 2001 2:52 PM
Subject: granular accept or reject blocking attempted relay using
"intended recipient" field
> I have a domain that I receive a lot of junk mail (caribe.net) from
but
> there are a couple users that use caribe.net as their SMTP gateway
> provider and that I would like to send/receive mail to/from.
>
> The rub is that I was led to believe that the whole domain could be
> rejected and because of the sneaky way that messages are sometimes
sent,
> I used header_checks and just reject any message with "caribe.net"
> anyplace in the header. The messages use a variety of from and to
> addresses AND frequently use the "intended recipient" field -
appearing
> to be attempting to relay through our system. The only consistency is
> that someplace in the header information there is always a reference
to
> "caribe.net" so that is what I keyed on for rejecting the messages
>
> How can I block messages with "caribe.net" in the header (so that I
can
> catch the intended recipient attempt), yet at the same time allow mail
> to flow to/from the the valid users?
>
> Thanks,
>
> Phil
>
-
To unsubscribe, send mail to majordomo
postfix.org with content
(not subject): unsubscribe postfix-users
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]