|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Sven Michels (smichels
intradat.com)Date: Thu Aug 02 2001 - 08:13:37 CDT
Jim Rosenberg wrote:
>
> Apologies, I know this is off-topic, but since this list is the home
> of some of the most clueful folk on the planet regarding E-mail ...
>
> I have discovered to my great mortification this morning that my home
> E-mail address (not this one) is apparently being forged as the From:
> on spam. The offending server seems to be 211.96.97.10, which is
> evidently a machine in China, as reported by whois.apnic.net. Of
> course everyone knows that E-mail can be forged so that the From:
> says anything you want it to. I don't see that I have any recourse
> in this situation, but it sure is vexing. My system at home is
> getting postmaster notifications of bounces. I think these are
> genuine but am not sure. My concern is that some of the people
> receiving this spam will not understand that my address has been
> forged. This sort of thing could lead to my E-mail address being
> blacklisted, which would be no fun at all.
>
> What should I do about it? What *can* I do about it? Anything at
> all?
use rbl:
211.96.97.10 listed in orbs.dorkslayers.com: no.
211.96.97.10 listed in orbz.gst-group.co.uk: no.
211.96.97.10 listed in or.orbl.org: no.
211.96.97.10 listed in relays.osirusoft.com: no.
211.96.97.10 listed in relays.ordb.org: YES!
211.96.97.10 listed in inputs.orbz.org: YES!
211.96.97.10 listed in outputs.orbz.org: YES!
so no more mail from this host is accepted ..
-- intraDAT AG http://www.intradat.com Wilhelm-Leuschner-Strasse 7 Tel: +49 69-25629-0 D - 60329 Frankfurt am Main Fax: +49 69-25629-256 - To unsubscribe, send mail to majordomopostfix.org with content (not subject): unsubscribe postfix-users
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]