OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Will Yardley (postfix_at_lifewithoutqmail.org)
Date: Sat Aug 31 2002 - 13:05:38 CDT

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Jorge Godoy wrote:
    > Patrick McKane <pmckanesmtp.caseinc.net> writes:
     
    > > Ummm... Why was my message designated as spam? It may have been
    > > a stupid or uninformed question, but it was genuine and not some
    > > attempt to spam the list....
    >
    > This is a mark done by SpamAssassin.
    >
    > I think your message was regarded as SPAM here too...

    Since Ralph mentioned getting de-listed, it sounds likely that the OP is
    listed in one or more blocklists, which probably inflated the
    Spamassassin score (I don't run moderated lists through SA, so I have no
    idea).

    http://relays.osirusoft.com/cgi-bin/rbcheck.cgi shows 207.79.232.3 as
    being listed in a number of blocklists for being an open relay.

    http://dsbl.org/listing.php?207.79.232.3

    Doing a quick check, the machine now seems to pass a simple relaying
    test, so you might want to submit your IP for re-testing.

    <pedantic>
    It's spam (or Spam), not SPAM.
    http://www.spam.com/ci/ci_in.htm
    </pedantic>

    -- 
    Will Yardley
    input: william <  hq . newdream . net . >
    

    - To unsubscribe, send mail to majordomopostfix.org with content (not subject): unsubscribe postfix-users