OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Fred Inklaar (opslag_at_inklaar.net)
Date: Sat Aug 31 2002 - 13:50:19 CDT

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Op 31-08-2002 18:41 schreef Patrick McKane (pmckanewww.caseinc.net):

    > Ummm... Why was my message designated as spam? It may have been
    > a stupid or uninformed question, but it was genuine and not some
    > attempt to spam the list....

    This is why:

    > SPAM: -------------------- Start SpamAssassin results ----------------------
    > SPAM: This mail is probably spam. The original message has been altered
    > SPAM: so you can recognise or block similar unwanted mail in future.
    > SPAM: See http://spamassassin.org/tag/ for more details.
    > SPAM:
    > SPAM: Content analysis details: (10.1 hits, 5 required)
    > SPAM: PORN_10 (0.6 points) BODY: Uses words and phrases which
    > indicate porn (10)
    > SPAM: DIRECT_EMAIL (3.3 points) BODY: Talks about direct email
    > SPAM: PORN_4 (1.4 points) URI: Uses words and phrases which
    > indicate porn (4)
    > SPAM: NO_MX_FOR_FROM (1.8 points) No MX records for the From: domain
    > SPAM: RCVD_IN_DSBL (3.0 points) RBL: Received via a relay in
    > list.dsbl.org
    > SPAM: [RBL check: found 3.232.79.207.list.dsbl.org]
    > SPAM: RCVD_IN_OSIRUSOFT_COM (2.0 points) RBL: Received via a relay in
    > relays.osirusoft.com
    > SPAM: [RBL check: found 3.232.79.207.relays.osirusoft.com.]
    > SPAM: FUDGE_RELAY_OSIRU (-2.0 points) RBL: Do not double penalize for being
    > an open relay on Osirusoft and another RBL
    > SPAM:
    > SPAM: -------------------- End of SpamAssassin results ---------------------

    So it's
    (A) smtp.caseinc.net [207.79.232.3] being listed in list.dsbl.org and
    relays.osirusoft.com and
    (B) the fact that the www.caseinc.net DNS entry does not have a MX record
    [caseinc.net does, but your sender adres is pmckanewww.caseinc.net] and
    (C) some words and phrases that made it look like pr0n & spam.

    (C) is just a bit of bad luck, but (A) and (B) could (should?) be fixed by
    you.

    -
    To unsubscribe, send mail to majordomopostfix.org with content
    (not subject): unsubscribe postfix-users