|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
RE: postmap question reguarding the access file
From: Vernon A. Fort (vfort
provident-solutions.com)
Date: Tue Jul 01 2003 - 13:44:28 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Fair Question....
My smtpd_recipient_restrictions = permit_mynetworks,
check_helo_access regexp:/etc/postfix/helo_checks,
check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/white_list, (per Wietse's
suggestion!)
check_sender_access regexp:/etc/postfix/access,
reject_unauth_destination,
reject_unauth_pipelining,
reject_unknown_recipient_domain,
reject_non_fqdn_recipient,
reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org,
reject_rbl_client relays.ordb.org,
reject_rbl_client proxy.relays.osirusoft.com,
permit
/etc/postfix/access:
/Mail\.ParaResearch\.com/ OK
/mail\.pararesearch\.com/ OK # just in case folding
/etc/postfix/white_list:
Mail.ParaResearch.com OK
mail.pararesearch.com OK
Either way, its still rejecting mail from this host:
Jul 1 13:27:59 provone postfix/smtpd[25063]: connect from
Mail.ParaResearch.com {66.152.199.245]
Jul 1 13:27:59 provone postfix/smtpd[25063]: AA8C6BF6:
client=Mail.ParaResearch.com [66.152.199.245]
Jul 1 13:27:59 provone postfix/smtpd[25063]: AA8C6BF6: reject: RCPT from
Mail.ParaResearch.com[66.152.199.245]: 550 Service unavailable; Client host
[66.152.199.245] blocked using list.dsbl.org; http://dsbl.org/listing ip=
66.152.199.245; from=<vtaylor
pararesearch.com>
to=<vfort
provident-solutions.com> proto=ESMTP
helo=<paramail.pararesearch.com>
Jul 1 13:28:02 provone postfix/smtpd[25063]: disconnect from
Mail.ParaResearch.com [66.152.199.245]
All I am trying to accomplish is to allow this mail throught without
disabling the list.dsbl.org alltogether. The reject is from the
list.dsbl.org check which is only under the above smtpd restrictions. Any
other suggestions?
Andy
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-postfix-users
postfix.org
[mailto:owner-postfix-users
postfix.org]On Behalf Of Wietse Venema
Sent: Tuesday, July 01, 2003 1:14 PM
To: Postfix users
Subject: Re: postmap question reguarding the access file
Vernon A. Fort:
> OK - this worked!! thanks Wietse!
>
> postmap -q "Mail.ParaResearch.com" regexp:/etc/postfix/access
>
> Echos OK and returns a zero exit status
>
> BUT!!! I have
>
> smtpd_sender_restrictions and smtpd_recipient_restrictions both with
>
> check_sender_access regexp:/etc/postfix/access,
>
> and BEFORE any rbl lists, like list.dsbl.org and its still rejecting mail
> from this host.
First of all you don't need regular expressions in order to match
a fixed domain name. Just use hash files with the domain name on
the left-hand side, as described in the Postfix access manual page
(man 5 access, typically).
Secondly, we don't know what you are doing so it is hard to point
out the specific error.
Wietse
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]