OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
RE: Client host [127.0.0.1] blocked

From: Michael Breton (mbretoncommtel.net)
Date: Tue Dec 02 2003 - 09:34:33 CST


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Kabagambe Kenneth [mailto:kabagaklinuxmail.org]
> Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2003 10:28 AM
> To: postfix-userspostfix.org
> Subject: Client host [127.0.0.1] blocked
>
>
> Hi,
> I am seeing this in some of the bounced emails that I have recieved.
>
> > The Postfix program
> >
> ><test-userspice.eahd.or.ug>: host 127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]
> said: 554 5.1.0 Service
> > unavailable; Client host [127.0.0.1] blocked using
> bl.spamcop.net;
> > Blocked
> > - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?127.0.0.1 (in
> reply to end of DATA
> > command)
>
> >Content-Description: Delivery error report
> >Reporting-MTA: dns; spice.eahd.or.ug
> >Arrival-Date: Tue, 2 Dec 2003 12:54:36 +0300 (EAT)
> >
> >Final-Recipient: rfc822; test-userspice.eahd.or.ug
> >Action: failed
> >Status: 5.0.0
> >Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; host 127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1] said:
> 554 5.1.0 Service
> > unavailable; Client host [127.0.0.1] blocked using
> bl.spamcop.net;
> > Blocked
> > - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?127.0.0.1 (in
> reply to end of DATA
> > command)
> >
>
>
> I have these in my main.cf
>
> mynetworks = 127.0.0.0/8, 192.168.1.0/24, 62.128.174.0/24,
> 64.152.195.0/24, 193.219.212.0/24
>
> smtpd_client_restrictions =
>
> smtpd_recipient_restrictions = permit_mynetworks,
> permit_mx_backup,
> regexp:/etc/postfix/regexp.cf,
> reject_unauth_destination,
> reject_invalid_hostname,
> reject_unauth_pipelining,
> reject_non_fqdn_sender,
> reject_unknown_sender_domain,
> reject_multi_recipient_bounce,
> reject_non_fqdn_recipient,
> reject_multi_recipient_bounce,
> reject_non_fqdn_recipient,
> reject_unknown_recipient_domain,
> reject_rhsbl_client blackhole.securitysage.com,
> reject_rbl_client relays.ordb.org,
> reject_rbl_client sbl.spamhaus.org,
> reject_rbl_client bl.spamcop.net,
> reject_rbl_client blackholes.wirehub.net
>
> Is there someone who manages the spamcop.net here? Other rbls
> are working fine.

I don't use Spamcop anymore. Way too many false positives.

Anyway, are you sure you don't have any reject_rbl_client statements in any
other smtpd_*_restrictions? Like in the Helo ot sender restrictions?

A full "postconf -n" probably would help us help you.

Michael Breton
Commtel