|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: 127.0.0.1 (and more) listed in Spamcop, how to avoid?
From: M. Lewis (cajun
cajuninc.com)
Date: Wed Dec 03 2003 - 03:03:06 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Tuesday 02 December 2003 20:14, Rob Foehl wrote:
> On Wed, 3 Dec 2003, Alain Fauconnet wrote:
> > > 127.0.0.1 as well as many RFC1918 addresses have been listed in
> > > Spamcop yesterday. This caused a lot of wrong bounces in mail to my
> > > users, and a lot of flame in my own e-mail :-}
> > >
[snip]
> Put *your networks* in $mynetworks, and make sure permit_mynetworks is
> before any reject_rbl_client restrictions..
Hmmm.... It would seem this is what is causing the mysterious bounces I've
been getting over and over in maillog since 500am on Monday:
Dec 3 00:52:49 rattler postfix/smtpd[9468]: 962DD2140F8: reject: RCPT from
localhost[127.0.0.1]: 450 <mailman-bounces
localhost.localdomain>: Sender
address rejected: Domain not found;
from=<mailman-bounces
localhost.localdomain> to=<hotmix
aslto.com>
proto=ESMTP helo=<rattler.cajuninc.com>
I have checked and I do indeed have my networks listed in $mynetworks and
permit_mynetworks is before any reject_rbl_client restrictions. Yet the
problem persists. I'm getting these bounces every few seconds since 500am on
Monday.
Mike
--
This fortune soaks up 47 times its own weight in excess memory.
00:55:01 up 11 days, 23:24, 7 users, load average: 0.06, 0.02, 0.00
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]