|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: 127.0.0.1 (and more) listed in Spamcop, how to avoid?
From: Jim Seymour (jseymour
LinxNet.com)
Date: Wed Dec 03 2003 - 17:21:04 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
"M. Lewis" <cajun
cajuninc.com> wrote:
>
[snip]
>
> Hmmm.... It would seem this is what is causing the mysterious bounces I've
> been getting over and over in maillog since 500am on Monday:
>
> Dec 3 00:52:49 rattler postfix/smtpd[9468]: 962DD2140F8: reject: RCPT from
> localhost[127.0.0.1]: 450 <mailman-bounces
localhost.localdomain>: Sender
> address rejected: Domain not found;
> from=<mailman-bounces
localhost.localdomain> to=<hotmix
aslto.com>
> proto=ESMTP helo=<rattler.cajuninc.com>
>
> I have checked and I do indeed have my networks listed in $mynetworks and
> permit_mynetworks is before any reject_rbl_client restrictions. Yet the
> problem persists. I'm getting these bounces every few seconds since 500am on
> Monday.
"Sender address rejected: Domain not found" is a result of
reject_unknown_sender_domain, not an RBL check.
I've a short list of some of the most (?) common reject messages and
the rules from which they result under "Some Common Anti-UCE-Related
Postfix Logfile Messages" at
http://jimsun.linxnet.com/misc/postfix-anti-UCE.txt.
--
Jim Seymour | PGP Public Key available at:
jseymour
LinxNet.com | http://www.uk.pgp.net/pgpnet/pks-commands.html
http://jimsun.LinxNet.com |
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]