|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: Denying incoming mail to host.domain.tld?
From: /dev/rob0 (rob0
gmx.co.uk)
Date: Tue Feb 15 2005 - 13:08:48 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Tuesday 15 February 2005 12:17, Jules wrote:
> It looks like some spam list has my username
host.domain.tld. This
> address is only ever used by the local system to send admin
> notifications and anything from the outside should be bounced.
>
> I did have a look around on google and at Ralf's site without finding
Did you look at the included documentation, specifically:
$html_directory/access.5.html
$html_directory/postconf.5.html#check_recipient_access
For example:
$config_directory/recipient_checks:
...
host.domain.tld REJECT Forbidden
...
$config_directory/main.cf:
...
smtpd_recipient_restrictions =
...
permit_mynetworks,
check_recipient_access $config_directory/recipient_checks
...
> Or should I look at a procmail fix?
Definitely not!
--
mail to this address is discarded unless "/dev/rob0"
or "not-spam" is in Subject: header
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]