|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: Server blacklisted, need help
From: Keith Matthews (postfix
frequentous.co.uk)
Date: Thu Feb 02 2006 - 12:43:27 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Thu, 2 Feb 2006 10:33:05 -0500
Tim O <white.list.me
gmail.com> wrote:
> Hello, im doing some work for a organization who has recently been
> placed on several RBL's most notably was http://cbl.abuseat.org/. upon
> looking
> at the mail server ive noticed the following. Please tell me if this
> is normal behavior for a postfix server, I only know qmail. Also the
> system has a internal IP which you will see coming up, and is going
> thru a PIX
>
Well there's a possible cause of problems to start with, but not
necessarily the problem you are looking for.
> Telnet session:
>
> OK, connected to <external IP>...
> < 220 *0***0*2**************
That's the PIX.
> > HELO edit.dnsvr.com
> < 250 10.1.0.2
> > MAIL
> > FROM:<toot...<http://groups.google.com/groups/unlock?msg=3fd993af51
> > f8ac4e&_done=/group/mailing.postfix.users/browse_thread/thread/a2d0
> > e6ec3a6017c0>
>
lks.com>
What ? Is this really a log entry or has something got corrupted.
--
Due to excessive spam as a result of archiving of this list I only
accept mail through the list server.
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]