OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
Re: Server blacklisted, need help

From: Tim O (white.list.megmail.com)
Date: Thu Feb 02 2006 - 12:50:17 CST


i took out some parts so the real IP's were not listed.

On 2/2/06, Keith Matthews <postfixfrequentous.co.uk> wrote:
>
> On Thu, 2 Feb 2006 10:33:05 -0500
> Tim O <white.list.megmail.com> wrote:
>
> > Hello, im doing some work for a organization who has recently been
> > placed on several RBL's most notably was http://cbl.abuseat.org/. upon
> > looking
> > at the mail server ive noticed the following. Please tell me if this
> > is normal behavior for a postfix server, I only know qmail. Also the
> > system has a internal IP which you will see coming up, and is going
> > thru a PIX
> >
>
> Well there's a possible cause of problems to start with, but not
> necessarily the problem you are looking for.
>
> > Telnet session:
> >
> > OK, connected to <external IP>...
> > < 220 *0***0*2**************
>
> That's the PIX.
>
> > > HELO edit.dnsvr.com
> > < 250 10.1.0.2
> > > MAIL
> > > FROM:<toot...<http://groups.google.com/groups/unlock?msg=3fd993af51
> > > f8ac4e&_done=/group/mailing.postfix.users/browse_thread/thread/a2d0
> > > e6ec3a6017c0>
> > lks.com>
>
>
> What ? Is this really a log entry or has something got corrupted.
>
>
> --
> Due to excessive spam as a result of archiving of this list I only
> accept mail through the list server.
>