|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: [OT] ignore this mail (Re: mail bounce for valid virtual user)
From: Keith Matthews (postfix
frequentous.co.uk)
Date: Wed Mar 01 2006 - 01:13:28 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Wed, 01 Mar 2006 13:23:42 +0700
Beast <beast
ldap.or.id> wrote:
> mouss wrote:
> > They ask for help and close their ears....
> >
> > ----------------
> > <beast
ldap.or.id>: host dc.ldap.or.id[202.154.34.135] said: 554
> > Service
> > unavailable; Client host [82.239.111.75] blocked using
> > dnsbl.sorbs.net; Dynamic IP Addresses See:
> > http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?82.239.111.75
> > (in reply to RCPT TO command)
> >
>
> Pardon my ignorance, but what should I do?
> (this is really a question :=)
>
> If IP is static, I can put in whitelist, but isn't that sender should
> wonder why sorbs.net is listing their IP?
>
As disusssed here on several occasions some blacklists assume that _all_
DSL addresses are dynamic (and hence are spammers). This ignores the
reality of what many ISPs are selling to their customers, especially
those that refuse to setup sensible reverse DNS pointers.
The only thing to do is not use sorbs. There is nothing else _you_ can
do (apart from whitelist the sender as you sugest).
--
Due to excessive spam as a result of archiving of this list I only
accept mail through the list server.
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]