|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: [OT] ignore this mail (Re: mail bounce for valid virtual user)
From: Matt Fretwell (mattf
bauchan.org)
Date: Wed Mar 01 2006 - 06:52:52 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Wed, 01 Mar 2006 13:23:42 +0700
Beast <beast
ldap.or.id> wrote:
> > <beast
ldap.or.id>: host dc.ldap.or.id[202.154.34.135] said:
> > 554 Service unavailable; Client host [82.239.111.75] blocked
> > using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Dynamic IP Addresses See:
> > http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?82.239.111.75
> > (in reply to RCPT TO command)
> >
>
> Pardon my ignorance, but what should I do?
> (this is really a question :=)
>
> If IP is static, I can put in whitelist, but isn't that sender
> should wonder why sorbs.net is listing their IP?
The point was more with regards the the blocklist you are
using. Their listing criteria, (as has been mentioned many times
on the list), is inconsistent and will probably end up with you
rejecting a noticable percentage of legitimate mail. Better to
only use blocklists that have stringent, and methodical,
listing criteria and checks. A sane delisting method usually
helps as well :)
Matt
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]