|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
Re: if blocked by a DNSBL then try another host for delivery instead of bouncing
From: /dev/rob0 (rob0
gmx.co.uk)
Date: Wed Oct 25 2006 - 21:39:14 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Wednesday 25 October 2006 21:34, I wrote:
> On Thursday 19 October 2006 18:56, Victor Duchovni wrote:
> > On Fri, Oct 20, 2006 at 12:28:49AM +0200, mouss wrote:
> > > Anyway, up so far, I thought spamhaus was a safe list, but it now
> > > seems less obvious.
> >
> > It still is.
>
> http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/listings.lasso?isp=telesp.net.br
>
> ... lists only 8 /32's at the time of this writing. But 3 of those
Sorry, I meant to make a point with that. The point being that
Spamhaus' good reputation was earned by being responsive to collateral
damage issues. So another avenue of action in cases like this is to
talk to Spamhaus (perhaps via SPAM-L or NANAE.)
--
Offlist mail to this address is discarded unless
"/dev/rob0" or "not-spam" is in Subject: header
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]