|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Brad C (bradleydanecook
gmail.com)
Date: Fri Jun 01 2007 - 06:37:35 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Hello Willem
The bounce message:
/var/log/maillog:May 30 15:57:56 mail postfix/smtpd[1667]: NOQUEUE: reject:
RCPT from ctb-mesg-2-2.saix.net[196.25.240.87]: 450 <noshc(at)telkomsa.net>:
Sender address rejected: unverified address: Address verification in
progress; from=<noshc(at)telkomsa.net> to=<jon
finescrap.co.za> proto=ESMTP
helo=<ctb-mesg-2-2.saix.net>
I know that ctb-mesg-2-2.saix.net is a relay out only for an telkomsa.net
Dig mx on the senders domain telkomsa.net.
305 IN MX 10 mail.telkomsa.net
So I manually checked that the email address exists..
telnet mail.telkomsa.net 25
Trying 196.25.211.150...
Connected to mail.telkomsa.net.
Escape character is '^]'.
220 telkomsa.net ESMTP Welcome to the TelkomSA SMTP Server.
ehlo mail.finescrap.co.za
250-telkomsa.net Welcome to the TelkomSA SMTP Server.
250-PIPELINING
250-SIZE 11048576
250-DATAZ
250 8BITMIME
mail from: jon(at)finescrap.co.za
250 ok
rcpt to: noshc(at)telkomsa.net
250 ok
hmm... what am i missing?
here is my sender verification config.
smtpd_sender_restrictions = reject_unknown_sender_domain,
hash:/etc/postfix/access,
permit_mynetworks,
check_sender_access hash:/etc/postfix/domain.whitelist,
# warn_if_reject reject_unverified_sender,
reject_unverified_sender,
# address_verify_map = btree:/var/spool/postfix/verify
Kind Regards
Brad
On 6/1/07, Willem de Groot <willem
byte.nl> wrote:
>
> On 6/1/07, Brad C <bradleydanecook
gmail.com> wrote:
> > exists, but I think postfix is in my instance is connecting the the
> exact
> > same server that is connecting to it,
>
> It shouldn't... Please check your maillogs for proof of this behaviour!
>
> Willem
>
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]