|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Edgar Díaz Orellana (eorellan
fulltimehosting.net)
Date: Sun Jul 01 2007 - 19:55:30 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Hi again.
-----Mensaje original-----
De: owner-postfix-users
postfix.org [mailto:owner-postfix-users
postfix.org]
En nombre de Gary Mort
Enviado el: Domingo, 01 de Julio de 2007 20:41
Para: postfix-users
postfix.org
Asunto: Re: RV: Problem to Load-Balance Outgoing SMTP traffic with postfix.
Edgar Díaz Orellana wrote:
>
> Hi everyone.
>
> I have some sites hosted in this Server some of them have 2000 email
> accounts, then i try to make some load balance for outgoing email traffic
> because all the time, because the amount of email accounts i have in this
> Server, some mayor email hosting providers like Hotmail, gmail, yahoo and
> others, think i'm a spammer, then i think the best way to change this
> situation, is make a load balance on the outgoing email traffic, the thing
> is all outgoing traffic still goes by the eth0:222 and no balance is
doing,
> and I really need the balance.
>
>> 1) Your lacking a PTR record for the ip address sending email. For
>> example, 219.132.27.200 is your problem, it's coming up with a dynamic
>> PTR record and no valid A record:
>> Randomly checking the other IP addresses reveals the same.
>> No PTR records, dynamic address range, to them your a spammer. Fix it.
>> The root name servers for those addresses are timing out, so lookups are
>> depending on cache. Have those servers fixed.
If you can check at
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ptr.ch?ip=200.27.132.219 or
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ptr.ch?ip=200.27.132.220 or
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ptr.ch?ip=200.27.132.221 or
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ptr.ch?ip=200.27.132.222, you can see all dns
PTR records are fine and correspond to the correct ip address.
All root name Server ns00.fulltimehosting.net to ns02.fulltimehosting.net
are responding with no more than 20ms of delay. Is weird to my root name
servers are timeout.
>> 2) Your A record for mx.gigahost.cl is mucked up. Instead of listing 4
>> mx records, your only listing 1 4 times. I'm assuming your doing round
>> robin DNS of some sort on them. However, since your SPF record does not
>> contain the IP addresses, if the IP address of your outgoing mail
>> attempt doesn't match the IP address the RECEIVING smtp server finds for
>> mx.gigahost.cl - your spam score goes up.
Thanks for the advice, i'm fix the spf record.
>> 3) Your SPF record is broken. Your SPF record is:
>> "v=spf1 mx redirect=mx.gigahost.cl" which means that when verifying SPF
>> records, instead the record for mx.gigahost.cl is used. But there is no
>> such SPF record.
Again thanks for the advice, i'm fix the spf record.
>> Fix the above, notify hotmail that your SPF record is fixed so they
>> refresh their cache, if your feeling like a little more work, add domain
>> key signatures to your outgoing email.
>>
>> With all of that fixed, hotmail will STILL assume your a spammer for a
>> while because they base their decisions on HISTORICAL trends. Breaking
>> up your email from multiple ip addresses does nothing to fix that, that
>> takes time for them to build a history of your traffic pattern.
>>
>> Sign up for AOL's feedback and nail any spammers using your servers when
>> you find out about them.
>> Sign up for hotmail's monitoring service.
>>
>> Trying to fool others won't work and will just increase your spam score
>> when they determine your taking measures to work around their metrics
>> rather than acting responsibly.
Thanks for your time, but this workarrounds don't fix my problem, make
postfix use all outbound ip address to send mail.
Thanks for the advice on my spf record, i'm currently fixing now.
Anyone knows the way to send mail using more than one ip address?
Thanks a lot to everyone.
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]