|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Marky Yehezkiel (marky
satnetcom.com)
Date: Wed Aug 01 2007 - 12:36:21 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
Dear All,
Firstly sorry for my bad english, I have Mailserver and the function as MX,
If I test from spamtest via abuse.net my MX can become open relay and I
know if I delete relay_domain it would be work I mean spamtest won't get
through but of course the MX won't able to deliver email to back-end
mailserver. And my main.cf configuration is :
smtpd_helo_restrictions =
permit_mynetworks,
check_helo_access,
hash:/usr/local/etc/postfix/helo_access,
reject_non_fqdn_hostname,
reject_invalid_hostname,
permit
smtpd_sender_restrictions =
permit_mynetworks,
hash:/usr/local/etc/postfix/access,
reject_unknown_sender_domain,
reject_non_fqdn_sender,
permit
smtpd_recipient_restrictions =
permit_mynetworks,
reject_unauth_pipelining,
reject_non_fqdn_recipient,
reject_unknown_recipient_domain,
permit_sasl_authenticated,
reject_unauth_destination,
check_sender_access
hash:/usr/local/etc/postfix/sender_checks,
check_client_access
hash:/usr/local/etc/postfix/client_checks,
# check_relay_domains,
# check_policy_service unix:private/policy
reject_invalid_hostname,
reject_unknown_hostname,
reject_non_fqdn_hostname,
reject_rbl_client dnsbl.njabl.org,
reject_rbl_client sbl.spamhaus.org,
reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org
...
Here is test result from abuse that sent me email :
This is a test of third-party mail relay, generated via the Network Abuse
Clearinghouse at http://www.abuse.net.
Target host = ....
Test performed by <marky
satnetcom.com> from ...
A well-configured mail server should NOT relay third-party email.
Otherwise, the server is subject to abuse by vandals and spammers, and
probable blacklisting by recipients of the unwanted third-party e-mail.
For information on how to secure a mail server against third-party relay,
visit <URL: http://www.mail-abuse.com/support/an_sec3rdparty.html>.
Can any one show me maybe one of my configuration is wrong and is it any way
how to use MX without relay_domain that caused it become looks like open
relay domain. Thank you
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]