|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Andrew Long (fursink
gmail.com)
Date: Mon Dec 17 2007 - 09:18:30 CST
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Dec 17, 2007 9:53 AM, Ralf Hildebrandt <Ralf.Hildebrandt
charite.de> wrote:
> * Andrew Long <fursink
gmail.com>:
> > This morning I received several of the following to postmaster... I
> > have never seen these before.
> > Can someone tell me what I am seeing? The server is a very selective
> > relay and the ip's these are from are NOT among the allowed.
>
> Look into your logs
>
Dec 16 23:54:34 dev postfix/smtpd[13952]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from
spams.crous-amiens.fr[194.57.108.9]: 451 Server configuration error;
from=<> to=<MAILER-DAEMON
dev.escapewire.com> proto=SMTP
helo=<serveur1.spams.crous-amiens.fr>
The entries for each server string are just like above, rejected.
I am guessing this is not really an error on my part, but I don't
understand why this reject triggered an email to postmaster while most
do not... I also noticed that this morning I find our server listed on
a couple spam lists; not a coincidence I think.
Andrew
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]