|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: jan gestre (ipcopper.ph
gmail.com)
Date: Mon Jun 01 2009 - 20:01:24 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
On Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 7:31 AM, kj
<koffiejunkielistlurker
koffiejunkie.za.net> wrote:
> jan gestre wrote:
>>
>> Received: from 55.Red-88-7-191.staticIP.rima-tde.net
>> (55.Red-88-7-191.staticIP.rima-tde.net [88.7.191.55])
>> by mail.example.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9DEC4148041
>> for <jmgarcia
example.com>; Mon, 1 Jun 2009 08:58:53 +0800 (PHT)
>> Message-ID:
>> <365683314256959.DTWIBJSCPDREBDG
55.Red-88-7-191.staticIP.rima-tde.net>
>> From: "Jeanine" <jmgarcia
example.com>
>> To: jmgarcia
example.com
>> Subject: Check it now
>> MIME-Version: 1.0
>> Content-Type: text/html; charset="ISO-8859-1"
>> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
>> Date: Mon, 1 Jun 2009 08:58:53 +0800 (PHT)
>>
>> The received from ip address is obviously not the company's real ip
>> address, and we have lots of emails like this.
>
> This is just ordinary spam, not backscatter. If it was backscatter, there
> would be trace of a server having bounced it.
>
> The above was sent from an IP that doesn't accept mail, and judging by that
> PTR, it's not a real mail server anyway. If you were using Spamhaus, it
> would have been rejected too - it's in PBL and XBL.
>
> --kj
>
Hi KJ,
That's the funny thing, I'm using sbl-xbl spamhaus as well as
spamcop.net but it wasn't blocked, I've now changed it to zen, I'm not
sure though if it would have any effect.
Regards,
Jan
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]