|
Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com |
From: Ralf Hildebrandt (Ralf.Hildebrandt
charite.de)
Date: Fri Oct 22 2010 - 14:48:06 CDT
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
* Carlos Mennens <carloswill
gmail.com>:
> > Ah, maybe they're looking at all the headers, which is really stupid!
>
> Oh so then this is completely something configured wrong on their end
> using Microsoft Exchange, right?
I seriously doubt that exchange can do this. But I guess the error
must be someplace on their end.
You can reproduce it easily:
* send a mail there. When the mail is being blocked, stay connected.
* now change your Postfix to REMOVE the OFFENDING HEADER with the
problematic IP from the mail:
header_checks = pcre:/etc/postfix/header_checks
with
/the.ip.which.triggers.the.check/ IGNORE
* postfix reload
* send another mail, from the same ip! (that's why I said: stay connected)
> I just sent email from the same IP to my personal and friends Postfix
> mail servers who both use RBL checks to zen.spamhaus.org and they
> passed through fine.
So do we.
> Can I ask what the normal procedure is for mail? If the latter IP is
> listed on a PBL but the last received IP is not, does it then allow?
> Does Postfix only look at the the most recent received client IP for
> RBL checks and thats all?
Of course. Everything else cannot be trusted anyway.
--
Ralf Hildebrandt
Geschäftsbereich IT | Abteilung Netzwerk
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30 | D-12203 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 450 570 155 | Fax: +49 30 450 570 962
ralf.hildebrandt
charite.de | http://www.charite.de
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]