OSEC

Neohapsis is currently accepting applications for employment. For more information, please visit our website www.neohapsis.com or email hr@neohapsis.com
 
From: Alwin Raymundo (alrayworld_at_yahoo.com)
Date: Mon Oct 07 2002 - 08:57:16 CDT

  • Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]

    Hi Everybody,

    This morning when I review some of the attacked on our
    ISS server, I found this

    HEAD /c/winnt/system32/cmd.exe?/c+dir+c:\ HTTP/1.0\r\n
    Host: xxx.xxx.xx.297\

    and so many more.

    My question is does my ISS server has been exploited?
    because most of the time. I always see "Connection
    Closed" so I dont bother but this time I'm little bit
    worried.

    I check also the log files on the ISS server but the
    IP address of the attacker was not there.

    All service pack has been installed on this machine I
    I think). I just want to be sure if my machine is not
    exploited.

    anyone can shed light on this matter would be highly
    aprecciated.

    Thanks in Advance.

    =====
    Alwin Raymundo

    __________________________________________________
    Do you Yahoo!?
    New DSL Internet Access from SBC & Yahoo!
    http://sbc.yahoo.com

    -------------------------------------------------------
    This sf.net email is sponsored by:ThinkGeek
    Welcome to geek heaven.
    http://thinkgeek.com/sf
    _______________________________________________
    Snort-users mailing list
    Snort-userslists.sourceforge.net
    Go to this URL to change user options or unsubscribe:
    https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/snort-users
    Snort-users list archive:
    http://www.geocrawler.com/redir-sf.php3?list=snort-users